Bonsai styles

Bonsai styles

We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Bonsai styles:

Bonsai cultivation has been known for centuries. In this art the styles that have gradually developed over time are around thirty, grouped into five main styles. The five main bonsai styles have been classified in relation to the different angles and shapes they can take and that can be given to the trunk: - Formal standing; - Informal building; - Inclined; - Semi-waterfall; - Cascade. One of the first things you need to do then, as soon as you decide to grow a bonsai, is to decide what style you want to adopt. The choice of style also depends on the type of plant and the natural conformation that this plant has. The bonsai plant must be "educated" to the style that its cultivator chooses, but it is essential that the style does not go against the nature of the plant. The best rule is always to choose the most suitable style to reproduce the spontaneous and harmonious forms of nature. Some examples: - CHOKKAN: formal upright style; - MOYOGI: informal or casual upright style; - SHAKAN: inclined style; - FUKINAGASHI: wind-blown style - KENGAI: cascading style - HAN-KENGAI: semicascade style - YOSE-UE: grove style - BUNJIINGI: literati style - IKADA: raft style - SOKAN: double-trunk style - HOKIDACHI: broom style - ISHI-ZUKE: rock style.